Viva Miss Jay

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sick September 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — vivamissjay @ 3:09 am

John McCain has truly debased himself in hundreds of little ways since the 2000 primaries.  But as I watch this speech, I cannot help but vomit a little inside.  Maybe it’s because Braniff has told me to hush and listen about twenty times in the last ten minutes.  But I cannot help it.  I can’t help but think that humiliation and Dubya helped create the McCain that we see today.  

I don’t think that I could pictured this betrayal to the McCain of 2000 like I have seen today.  Oh, what we do to win.

But on a side note,  I do agree that vouchers are important in order to offer equitable access to a decent education for low-income families.  How not liberal of me.  

Busy, busy, busy.

 

Leave a Reply

