Viva Miss Jay

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Blues June 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — vivamissjay @ 2:18 pm

I said “goodbye” to Room 72 on Monday, but the blues set in on June 5th, when the kids left. Literally, I felt weak in the knees. Consequently, I went home okay and tried to act normal, but then woke up sobbing at 2 AM. Should people feel like this about leaving their jobs? Because I think, according to other people, that I should be excited about Georgetown and the future. Instead, I’m watching Golden Girls spin-offs and listening to the Dire Straits. I can sense that you’re judging me right now. I made that school my entire life for the last three years, but in reality, the students had been my life. I can’t believe I won’t see them in August. It’s sort of painful. The sadness will pass, I guess. But for now, I’m going to listen to Neil Diamond and wonder if I’m made a huge mistake. like Gob.

 

Leave a Reply

